After finishing up a novella for the whole summer, I finally wake up from my senses that school days are yet to come. June 10 and it's 1st semester then again. I haven't enrolled yet (and to be frank I don't have any will to). Sister shopped in Baclaran yesterday for school stuff (not the notebooks, pencils blah--- those socks and undergarments, I mean). And then we're online shopping for a bag now (backpacks for this sem.i don't know but I feel like escaping from my hand bags first.). So you ask why I don't have any will to enroll? Well, just this morning my mom tried to bribe me by having a bigger allowance if, and only if, I will study harder (if you know me, personally this will actually make your eyebrows raised.). I mean for a start I don't how harder I need to be? I'm the top 4 in the class and to tell you the truth it was so goddarn difficult to keep up (esp.if it doesn't interest you). I actually thought it's a miracle that I'm still on top despite that I just wanted to finish this course. So yeah, when she brought up that subject again I cut her off immediately and said that I'm not interested in her deal. I don't want to get stress and all again. Thank goodness she didn't pry no more maybe because she knows that it will refuel my tendency to shift courses again (which is practically not an option anymore as I will be 5th year in college this June). I feel like a wreck and infuriates me. I was all so neutral these days and then she brought this subject (that is actually a sore spot) and now I feel like not giving a damn about school anymore. Hated it.
Anyway,breathe in breathe out. I keep telling myself that I shouldn't overreact. Things will be fine. It will if I just go with the flow then just plan out what I will do with life after I finish this course.
On the bright side, this make me itch to write and continue my 2nd novella.
No comments:
Post a Comment